NASCAR Cup Series

NASCAR Announces Start Times and Networks for 2021 Season

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Dec. 10, 2020) – NASCAR, in collaboration with FOX Sports and NBC Sports, today announced 2021 race start times and networks for the NASCAR Cup Series, NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series seasons.

Twenty-three total races will air on FOX and NBC this year, a two-race increase over 2020. Eleven of those will air on FOX, including the first seven NASCAR Cup Series races of the season beginning with the DAYTONA 500 (Sunday, Feb. 14, 2:30 p.m. ET). The first premier series race on dirt since 1970 will also air live on FOX when the Cup Series rolls into Bristol Motor Speedway (Sunday, March 28, 3:30 p.m. ET).

Another 12 races will air on NBC, including the debut of the NASCAR Cup Series at Road America (Sunday, July 4, 2:30 p.m. ET). The NASCAR Cup Series Championship from Phoenix Raceway (Sunday, Nov. 7, 3 p.m. ET) highlights five NASCAR Cup Series playoff races airing on NBC.

Five NASCAR Xfinity Series tilts will air live on broadcast television in 2021, highlighted by the series’ first visit of the season to Talladega Superspeedway (Saturday, Apr. 24, 4 p.m. ET, FOX) and three consecutive playoff races: the Charlotte Roval (Saturday, Oct. 9, 3 p.m. ET, NBC), Texas Motor Speedway (Saturday, Oct. 16, 3 p.m. ET, NBC) and Kansas Speedway (Saturday, Oct. 23, 3 p.m. ET, NBC).

Martinsville Speedway will host a pair of primetime events in the spring with both the NASCAR Xfinity Series (Apr. 9, 8 p.m. ET, FS1) and NASCAR Cup Series (Apr. 10, 7:30 p.m. ET, FS1) taking the green flag under the lights on consecutive evenings.

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will be primetime viewing 13 times in 2021, highlighted by the first-ever NASCAR race on the dirt at Knoxville Raceway on Friday, July 9 (9 p.m. ET, FS1).

Additionally, the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and NASCAR Xfinity Series will take part in six Saturday day-night twin bills, including Atlanta Motor Speedway (March 20, 2:30 and 5 p.m. ET, FS1), COTA (May 22, 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. ET, FS1) and the penultimate playoff races in both series at Martinsville (Oct. 30, 1 p.m. ET on FS1 and 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN, respectively). A Saturday Camping World Truck Series and Xfinity Series double dip in Texas (June 12, 1 and 4 p.m. ET, FS1) will set the stage for FOX Sports’ NASCAR Cup Series finale, which will be the debut of All-Star festivities under the lights at Texas Motor Speedway (Sunday, June 13, 6 p.m. ET, FS1).

Finally, CNBC will be home to the NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Watkins Glen International (Saturday, Aug. 7, 4 p.m. ET) as NBC Sports wraps up its coverage of the 2021 Olympics.

Complete times and network schedules for all three national series are below. All times eastern and schedule subject to change.

 

2021 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

Date Location Network Start Time Radio
Tuesday, Feb. 9 Clash (Daytona Road Course) FS1 7:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Thursday, Feb. 11 Duel at Daytona FS1 7:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Feb. 14 DAYTONA 500 FOX 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Feb. 21 Daytona Road Course FOX 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Feb. 28 Homestead-Miami FOX 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 7 Las Vegas FOX 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 14 Phoenix FOX 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 21 Atlanta FOX 3:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 28 Bristol Dirt FOX 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, April 10 Martinsville FS1 7:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 18 Richmond FOX 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 25 Talladega FOX 2:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 2 Kansas FS1 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 9 Darlington FS1 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 16 Dover FS1 2:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 23 COTA FS1 2:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 30 Charlotte FOX 6:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 6 Sonoma FS1 4:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 13 All-Star Open (Texas) FS1 6:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 13 All-Star (Texas) FS1 8:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 20 Nashville Superspeedway NBCSN 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 26 Pocono NBCSN 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 27 Pocono NBCSN 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 4 Road America NBC 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 11 Atlanta NBCSN 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 18 New Hampshire NBCSN 3:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, August 8 Watkins Glen NBCSN 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, August 15 Indianapolis Road Course NBC 1:00 p.m. IMS/SiriusXM
Sunday, August 22 Michigan NBCSN 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 28 Daytona NBC 7:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Sept. 5 Darlington NBCSN 6:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Sept. 11 Richmond NBCSN 7:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Sept. 18 Bristol NBCSN 7:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Sept. 26 Las Vegas NBCSN 7:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Oct. 3 Talladega NBC 2:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Oct. 10 Charlotte Roval NBC 2:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Oct. 17 Texas NBC 2:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Oct. 24 Kansas NBCSN 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Oct. 31 Martinsville NBC 2:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Nov. 7 Phoenix NBC 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM

 

2021 NASCAR Xfinity Series Schedule

Date Location Network Start Time Radio
Saturday, Feb. 13 Daytona FS1 5:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Feb. 20 Daytona Road Course FS1 5:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Feb. 27 Homestead-Miami FS1 4:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 6 Las Vegas FS1 4:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 13 Phoenix FS1 5:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 20 Atlanta FS1 5:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Friday, April 9 Martinsville FS1 8:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, April 24 Talladega FOX 4:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 8 Darlington FS1 1:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 15 Dover FS1 1:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 22 COTA FS1 4:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 29 Charlotte FS1 1:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 5 Mid-Ohio FS1 1:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 12 Texas FS1 4:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 19 Nashville Superspeedway NBCSN 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 27 Pocono NBCSN Noon MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 3 Road America NBC 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 10 Atlanta NBCSN 3:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 17 New Hampshire NBCSN 3:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 7 Watkins Glen CNBC 4:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 14 Indianapolis Road Course NBCSN 4:00 p.m. IMS/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 21 Michigan NBCSN 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, August 27 Daytona NBCSN 7:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Sept. 4 Darlington NBCSN 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Sept. 11 Richmond NBCSN 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, Sept. 17 Bristol NBCSN 7:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Sept. 25 Las Vegas NBCSN 7:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Oct. 2 Talladega NBCSN 4:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Oct. 9 Charlotte Roval NBC 3:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Oct. 16 Texas NBC 3:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Oct. 23 Kansas NBC 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Oct. 30 Martinsville NBCSN 6:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Nov. 6 Phoenix NBCSN 8:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM

 

2021 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Schedule

Date Location Network Start Time Radio
Friday, Feb. 12 Daytona FS1 7:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, Feb. 19 Daytona Road Course FS1 7:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, March 5 Las Vegas FS1 9:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 20 Atlanta FS1 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 27 Bristol Dirt FS1 8:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, April 17 Richmond FS1 1:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 1 Kansas FS1 7:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, May 7 Darlington FS1 7:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 22 COTA FS1 1:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, May 28 Charlotte FS1 8:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 12 Texas FS1 1:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, June 18 Nashville Superspeedway FS1 8:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 26 Pocono FS1 Noon MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, July 9 Knoxville (IA) FS1 9:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 7 Watkins Glen FS1 12:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, August 20 World Wide Technology Raceway FS1 9:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, Sept. 5 Canadian Tire Motorsports Park FS1 1:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Thursday, Sept. 16 Bristol FS1 9:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, Sept. 24 Las Vegas FS1 9:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Oct. 2 Talladega FS1 1:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, Oct. 30 Martinsville FS1 1:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, Nov. 5 Phoenix FS1 8:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM

 

About NASCAR

The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the No. 1 form of motorsports in the United States and owner of 16 of the nation’s major motorsports entertainment facilities. NASCAR consists of three national series (NASCAR Cup Series™, NASCAR Xfinity Series™, and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series™), four regional series (ARCA Menards Series, ARCA Menards Series East & West and the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour), one local grassroots series and three international series. The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, the premier U.S. sports car series. NASCAR also owns Motor Racing Network, Racing Electronics, Americrown Service and ONE DAYTONA. Based in Daytona Beach, Florida, with offices in eight cities across North America, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races in more than 30 U.S. states, Canada, Mexico and Europe. For more information visit www.NASCAR.com and www.IMSA.com, and follow NASCAR on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat (‘NASCAR’).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s